Planning Commission

The Atoka Planning & Zoning Commission works to ensure that municipal and regional development is managed in a responsible way that benefits the community today and in the future.  From building standards to land use, Planning & Zoning approves construction and development projects throughout Atoka and its planning region.

Commission members are appointed by the Mayor, with the exception of the Commissioner representing the Aldermen.  That representative is selected by the Aldermen at the first regular meeting following each municipal election.

Name Address  Representing Term Expiring  
 Barry Akin 44 W. Cherrybark Drive  Mayor Election 2026  
 John Harber 128 Beverly Drive   Alderman Election 2026  
 Stephen Shopher, Chair 256 Eureka Trail   Town Oct 2027  
Tyra Faircloth 138 Buck Trail Cove  Town Dec 2027  
 Vicki Shipley, Secretary 61 Colton Ridge Lane  Town Dec 2027  
 Matthew Peters 316 Sterling Ridge Town  Dec 2027  
 Paul Martin 170 Dana Street  Regional Dec 2027  

The Atoka Planning & Zoning Commission meets on the third Monday of every month beginning at 6:00 p.m.

Changes are occasionally made to the subdivision regulations and zoning ordinances.  Consequently, these codes may not reflect the most current version.  Please contact the Town of Atoka for any updates.

Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category