Mayor Walker, Aldermen Akin, Feldmayer and Joyner Re-Elected
Posted on Tuesday November 04, 2014
W. Daryl Walker was re-elected for his second term as Mayor of Atoka in the 2014 Atoka Municipal Election. Also re-elected to four (4) year terms were incumbent Aldermen Barry Akin, Danny Feldmayer and Mike Joyner. A referendum question on wine sales in grocery and convenience stores was passed by voters - allowing sales to being in 2016.
W. Daryl Walker was re-elected to a second term as Mayor of Atoka in the November 4, 2014 Atoka Municipal Election. Mayor Walker, originally elected in 2010 and running unopposed in 2014, will be sworn in to his second term in December.

More than 4,000 votes were cast for the four candidates vying for three seats on the Atoka Board of Mayor & Aldermen in the 2014 election. Incumbent Aldermen Barry Akin, Danny Feldmayer and Mike Joyner were re-elected to new four year terms.  Aldermen will be sworn in at the December 9 Board meeting.

According to the Tipton County Election Commission, unofficial results from the 2014 Atoka municipal election were as follows :

Barry Akin* - 1244 - 31.05%
Daniel Feldmayer* - 869 - 21.69%
Christopher Joyner* - 1154 - 28.80%
John Smith - 728 - 18.17%

W. Daryl Walker* - 1849 - 98.93%

Wine in Grocery Stores - Yes - 1152 - 58.54%

* - incumbent candidate

The top three vote recipients - Akin, Feldmayer and Joyner - were elected to four (4) year terms of office on the Atoka Board of Mayor & Aldermen. A swearing-in ceremony and reception will be held on Tuesday, December 9 at 7 p.m.

For more information, visit the Tipton County Election Commission website by clicking here.

Town of Atoka, Tennessee 334 Atoka-Munford Avenue Atoka, TN 38004
Phone: (901) 837-5300
Contact Us  |  Site Map  
Town of Atoka   -   334 Atoka-Munford Ave.   -   Atoka, TN. 38004   -   Phone: 901-837-5300
Site Map   |   Contact Us   |    QAlert Access   |   e-Notify  |   Staff E-Mail Access   |  Disclaimer
Powered by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Facebook