Planning Commission

The Atoka Planning & Zoning Commission works to ensure that municipal and regional development is managed in a responsible way that benefits the community today and in the future.  From building standards to land use, Planning & Zoning approves construction and development projects throughout Atoka and its planning region.

Commission members are appointed by the Mayor, with the exception of the Commissioner representing the Aldermen.  That representative is selected by the Aldermen at the first regular meeting following each municipal election.

Name Address  Representing

 John Harber 128 Beverly Drive  Aldermen  
 Brett Giannini 94 Jeanette Cove  Alderman
 Stephen Shopher, Chair
79 Squire's Grove  Town  
 Keith Moore, Vice Chair
43 Hawthorn Lane  Town
 Mike Smith 1364 Atoka Idaville Road
 Vicki Shipley, Secretary 61 Colton Ridge Lane  Town  



The Atoka Planning & Zoning Commission meets on the third Thursday of every month beginning at 6:30 p.m.


Changes are occasionally made to the subdivision regulations and zoning ordinances.  Consequently, these codes may not reflect the most current version.  Please contact the Town of Atoka for any updates.

Town of Atoka, Tennessee 334 Atoka-Munford Avenue Atoka, TN 38004
Phone: (901) 837-5300
Contact Us  |  Site Map  
Town of Atoka   -   334 Atoka-Munford Ave.   -   Atoka, TN. 38004   -   Phone: 901-837-5300
Site Map   |   Contact Us   |    QAlert Access   |   e-Notify  |   Staff E-Mail Access   |  Disclaimer
Powered by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Facebook